Another awesome FREE pattern!

This is my go-to gift for all of the 4 and 5-year-old birthday parties we’ve been going to this year (for girls, that is).  I can whip one of these skirts out in a half hour and the variations are endless.  And my daughter hasn’t outgrown a single one in the two years I’ve been making them for her – they last forever.

You may already be familiar with it – it’s the Oliver + S Lazy Days Skirt.

All you need is about a half yard of fabric (selvedge to selvedge), a few feet of ribbon (the above green ribbon was from a gift I received from Williams Sonoma), and a couple feet of elastic.  I usually have all three on hand at any given time.

This is a Lazy Days Skirt in denim but with fancy appliques for my daughter’s 4th birthday:

And when it’s one of those weekends where you have three birthday parties in a row:

With matching barrettes for my nieces last Easter:

Did I mention that the possibilities are endless??

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

